Question: How Do You Stop Sharing Location Without Them Knowing On Find My Friends?

How do I stop sharing my location without them knowing Reddit?

You can head into privacy settings and switch of the location services temporarily.

Switch it back on, when you’re at an ‘okay’ location!.

Is there a way to stop sharing location without notifying the person?

You can also turn off “Share My Location” globally in the iCloud settings on the phone. … You can also turn off “Share My Location” globally in the iCloud settings on the phone. Clearly if your phone is off or out of coverage it also won’t report location.

Can you fake your location on Find My Friends?

Unfortunately, faking the location on your Android or iPhone isn’t very straightforward. There isn’t a “fake GPS location” setting built in to either iOS or Android and neither do most apps let you spoof your location through a simple option. Setting up your phone to use fake GPS only affects your location.

Why is location not available?

Here are the possible reasons that could cause this error: Your friend’s device has an inaccurate date. The other device isn’t connected to a network, or it’s off. Hide My Location feature is active on your friend’s iPhone.

Why does find my friends say 1 hour ago?

That may mean there is enough signal to ping the phone but not enough for the phone to determine its location. … Basically whatever the location is is where the phone was an hour ago but find iPhone doesn’t know it’s current location.

Can you tell if someone is looking at your location on Iphone?

The only people and apps that have the ability to check your location are the ones you’ve specifically given permission for them to do so. No, your device doesn’t tell you when people are checking because that would be really annoying.

Why is my friends location not updating?

The locations of other members of your family update as they move. … If their battery is low and their phone is in low power mode, the app will stop updating their location. If a family member turns their phone off, uninstalls the app, or disables location services, you may also stop seeing updates.

How can you tell if someone turned off their location?

If a Circle Member has logged out or turned off location services in their phone settings, you will see that they have lost connection, showing a message such as ‘Location/GPS turned off’, ‘No network or phone off’, or ‘GPS off’ and may have a red exclamation ‘!’ mark by their name.

Can you tell when someone checks your location?

Currently, there is no option to know if someone you are sharing location is checking the location. Google takes abuse of its services very seriously.

Does iPhone notify when you stop sharing location?

You can revoke sharing at any time or temporarily hide your location. Sharing your location does not notify the person, but it will show up in your message history.

How do you temporarily hide your location on iPhone?

As indicated, Apple has made it easy for you to hide your location. Launch the Settings app, go into the Privacy menu, and select Location Services (it should be the first option under Privacy). Tap on the button next to Location Services to toggle the feature off and it will be disabled for all apps.

How do I fake my location on iPhone?

Faking GPS Location on iPhoneConnect your iPhone to your computer and install iTools on your computer. … Launch iTools and click the Virtual Location button.At the top of the map, type in the location you want to fake and press Enter.On a map, you’ll see your GPS location move to the faked location.More items…•