Question: Why Is Find My Friends Not Working?

Why did an app disappeared from my iPhone?

A feature called Offload Unused Apps.

Many users have enabled Offload Unused Apps on their iPhone or iPad because their iOS device storage settings recommends to enable the feature, or they have turned it on themselves in an effort to free up storage space on their devices..

Why is someone’s location not updating?

There are several conditions that could cause a family member’s location to stop updating. If their battery is low and their phone is in low power mode, the app will stop updating their location. … The same holds true if they’re in an area where their phone can’t access the internet.

What happened to find my friends iOS 13?

With iOS 13 and 13.1, “Find My Friends” is replaced by an app called “Find My”. … But when you install iOS 13 or 13.1, there’s no notification as to what has happened – the app is just gone. It’s particularly jarring if you’ve placed the icon out front for quick access.

Why is my location not working?

Location issues are often caused by a weak GPS signal. … If you can’t see the sky, you’ll have a weak GPS signal and your position on the map might not be correct. Navigate to Settings > Location > and make sure Location is ON. Navigate to Settings > Loction > Sources Mode and tap High Accuracy.

Why does find my friends show wrong location?

Showing different location in Find My Friends app can be caused by wrong retrieval of GPS coordinates. This happens mostly when you are inside a building. When you are inside a building, your iPhone (and any other phones with GPS) cannot get exact GPS location fast enough.

How can you tell if someone turned off their location?

If a Circle Member has logged out or turned off location services in their phone settings, you will see that they have lost connection, showing a message such as ‘Location/GPS turned off’, ‘No network or phone off’, or ‘GPS off’ and may have a red exclamation ‘!’ mark by their name.

Where is my Find My Friends app?

Open the Find My app and you’ll see three tabs at the bottom of your display. You’ll see the two people that originally symbolised the Find My Friends app logo in the bottom left corner. Tap on this tab and you’ll find the list of your friends and family that you have shared location data with.

Why is find my iPhone not working?

The date of your device is incorrect For some reason, the date of your device may affect the performance of the Find My iPhone feature. This error is also evident with other features such as iTunes and other Apple services. The servers of Apple need its devices to have the correct date; otherwise, problems will occur.

Why Find My Friends is not working?

Your friend’s device has an inaccurate date. The other device isn’t connected to a network, or it’s off. Hide My Location feature is active on your friend’s iPhone. The Location Services are also turned off on the friend’s device.

How do I get Find My friends back on my iPhone?

Use Find My Friends to easily locate your friends and family from your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Apple Watch, or on iCloud.com….On iCloud.com:Sign in to iCloud.com and open Find My Friends.Select Me.Deselect Share My Location.

Can you turn off Find My friends without them knowing?

If you want to hide your location from Find My Friends and iMessage without using another device or turning off location sharing with someone you can turn it completely off. With this option, you become invisible to friends and family, and they do not get any kind of alert that you stopped sharing a location.

Can you tell when someone checks your location find my friends?

Smartphone users can tell when someone or some service checks their location. … On smartphones, the operating system briefly displays a notification when the device’s location is obtained. Android and iOS both have a notification log for users to review.

Does find my friends show when they were last on their phone?

Once it’s been more than two hours since the last location update, the app will simply go back to showing “Location Not Available.” To summarize, if your iPhone is off or out of coverage any friends who have requested and received a location update from you in the past two hours will still see you at that location.