- What is the minimum wage for a 16 year old in Michigan?
- What is Il minimum wage?
- Do 16 year olds need a work permit in Michigan?
- How late can a 16 year old work on a school night in Illinois?
- Can you work full time when you are 16?
- What is the national minimum wage for a 16 year old?
- What is the minimum wage for Illinois in 2020?
- What time can a minor work until?
- Can an employer pay less than minimum wage in Illinois?
- What is the minimum wage in Chicago in 2020?
- What is minimum wage in Michigan for a minor?
- What is minimum wage for a 15 year old in Michigan?
- What’s the longest you can work without a break?
- How many hours can a 16 year old work in Illinois?
- How late can a 16 year old work on school nights?
- What is the latest a 16 year old can work?
- What the longest shift you can legally work?
- Can you be 13 and have a job?
What is the minimum wage for a 16 year old in Michigan?
Those aged 16 and 17 can be paid under an 85% rule that allows an employer to pay 85% of the current minimum wage, or $8.20 per hour in 2020.
Employers can also pay new hire minors aged 16 to 19 years old a training wage of $4.25 per hour but only for the first 90 days that they are employed..
What is Il minimum wage?
8.25 USD per hour (Jan 1, 2016)Illinois/Minimum wage
Do 16 year olds need a work permit in Michigan?
In Michigan, minors as young as 14 are able to seek work, with a work permit required for minors under the age of 18. There are two types of work permits available; one for minors under the age of 16 and one for minors aged 16 and 17. Click here for more information on teen labor laws in Michigan.
How late can a 16 year old work on a school night in Illinois?
When school isn’t in session, they can work any time between 7:00 a.m. and 9:00 p.m., but no more than eight hours per day, six consecutive days in a week and 40 hours a week. Teens ages 16 and 17 have more flexibility.
Can you work full time when you are 16?
Children can only start full-time work once they’ve reached the minimum school leaving age – they can then work up to a maximum of 40 hours a week. Once someone reaches 16, you may need to pay them through PAYE .
What is the national minimum wage for a 16 year old?
National living wage rates /National minimum wages ratesFrom1/4/20201/4/201625+*8.727.2021-248.206.9518-20**6.455.5516-174.5542 more rows•Apr 20, 2020
What is the minimum wage for Illinois in 2020?
$9.25 per hourMinimum wage earners received the first increase of $1 to $9.25 per hour on Jan. 1, 2020. According to a state of Illinois news release, the last time Illinois increased its minimum wage was in 2010, when the minimum wage was raised from $8 to $8.25 per hour.
What time can a minor work until?
a child does not work later than 9:00pm on a night before attending or receiving schooling. a child’s combined work and schooling hours during one week is 50 hours or less.
Can an employer pay less than minimum wage in Illinois?
Minimum Wage Law in Illinois Being that the Illinois minimum wage is higher than the federal minimum wage, which is set at $7.25 per hour (part of the Fair Labor Standards Act); all employers in Illinois must pay a wage of no less than $8.25 an hour to all employees.
What is the minimum wage in Chicago in 2020?
$10 per hourOn July 1, 2020, the minimum wage in Chicago, Cook County, and Illinois will increase. The minimum wage in Illinois will be raised to $10 per hour and the minimum wage for tipped employees will be $6.00 per hour.
What is minimum wage in Michigan for a minor?
The minimum wage for employees 18 years of age in Michigan is $9.25 per hour. If the employee is 16 or 17 years old, the minimum wage is $7.86 per hour.
What is minimum wage for a 15 year old in Michigan?
The current minimum wage in Michigan is $9.65 per hour as of January 1, 2020. The tipped wage is $3.67. Minors 16-17 years of age may be paid 85% of the minimum hourly wage rate. A training wage of $4.25 per hour may be paid to employees 16 to 19 years of age for the first 90 days of employment.
What’s the longest you can work without a break?
In general, you are entitled to a 15 minute break when you have worked for 4 ½ hours. If you work more than 6 hours you are entitled to a 30 minute break, which can include the first 15-minute break. There is no entitlement to be paid for these breaks and they are not considered working time.
How many hours can a 16 year old work in Illinois?
When school is NOT in session (including summer vacations, holidays and weekends), children under the age of 16 may NOT work: More than 8 hours per day; More than 6 days per week; nor. More than 48 hours per week.
How late can a 16 year old work on school nights?
During the school year, minors aged 16 to 17 generally are limited to 4 hours of work on a school day, 8 hours on a nonschool day, from 5 a.m. to 10 p.m. (or until 12:30 a.m. on a nonschool day).
What is the latest a 16 year old can work?
In general, 16- and 17-year-olds may not work between 10 p.m. and 6 a.m. But they can work in manufacturing, mechanical, or mercantile establishments until 11 p.m. or in a supermarket until midnight if there is no school the next day. Supermarkets are food stores with at least 3,500 square feet of retail space.
What the longest shift you can legally work?
The Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) states that any work over 40 hours in a 168 hour period is counted as overtime, since the average American work week is 40 hours – that’s eight hours per day for five days a week.
Can you be 13 and have a job?
In most states, the legal age to begin working is 14, but a 13-year-old can still perform many part-time jobs, from taking care of younger kids to tending gardens. … While there is no limit to how much a 13-year-old can earn, many states set a restriction on the number of continuous hours a child this age can work.